Canadian Children's Dance Theatre: 30th Anniversary

By Julye Huggins
CCDT's 30th Anniversary in the Making - April 2011

Canadian Children’s Dance Theatre brings its 30th Anniversary celebration to Toronto’s Harbourfront Centre May 19th and 20th. The mixed program will includes works by Susie Burpee, Carol Anderson, David Earle, Robert Glumbek, Danny Grossman, Colin Connor, Tedd Robinson and Artistic Director Deborah Lundmark.In this video, Lundmark remarks on the strengths of the company’s training program, which is echoed in the reflections of the dancers. Current company members are Adelaide Batuk, Kendra Epik, Madeleine Golubev, Madeline Horgan, Claudia Marjanovic, Ellis Martin-Wylie, Jennifer Morse, Taryn Na, Avalon O’Connor, Aleia Robinson-Ada, Victoria Scanlon, Miya Shaffer and Stuart Wright. Also returning to perform are former CCDT dancers Arwyn Carpenter, Francesca Chudnoff, Jordana Deveau, Brian Lawson, Samantha Lazzaro, Gwyneth Mackenzie, Claire Marshall, David Norsworthy, Vienna Poon, Miranda Rix-Hayes and guest artist Andrew Taylor.Be sure to check out the December/January 2010/11 issue of The Dance Current print magazine for an article on Canadian Children’s Dance Theatre.
Learn more:Canadian Children’s Dance Theatre

You May Also Like...